Countdown to Christmas à la Rudolfina (Part 4)

This is the last week before Christmas!

On Monday, whilst my mother was organising her first Christmas dinner, I enjoyed some nuts and raisins covered with dark chocolate.
IMG_1135

Tuesday has been a baking day! The chocolates I found were two pralines made with dark chocolate, covered with dark chocolate powder.
IMG_1150

Wednesday I found another caramel praline – there were many of those in the calendar.
IMG_1176

Thursday I had a chocolate with a distinctive bergamot flavour released in waves by Earl Grey Tea tea.
IMG_1179

On Friday I found a coriander praline: hazelnut with a citrus hint from crushed coriander seeds, which gave crunchiness to the chocolate. I hid the chocolate in my dad’s Christmas village -from this  link you can see the video of the whole village!
IMG_1224

Saturday I had a “House Praline”: low in sugar but high in hazelnuts, this praline is not fully refined, made in the old fashioned way.
IMG_1227

VO

Leave a Reply

